May 2, 2019 – What is Important To You?

Hi, it’s currently 12:00 am. So I was in this serious/deep talk with my friends online and I was listening to this music and it just made me think, ‘What is the most important thing in this life for me?’

Now I don’t know why I thought of this while listening to this song but it just really got me thinking you know? (FYI: I’m listening to it right now). Now what I consider the most important things in my life are my memories. I consider them important because when I take my last breath in this world, the last thing I would do is look back into the past. My memories. I’ll look back to my family who has always been there for me when I’m sick or when I was scared of the dark when I was young, and many other things. I’ll look back to my friends who I consider family. My friends who made me laugh, who I cried with during hard times, who are always there for me when I’ve hit rock bottom, who stayed with me until the end, and the ones who went out of their way to make time for me. And then I’ll look back to myself, the things I’ve achieved in life, the people that I’ve helped in their lives, and how I grew into this person I am right now. I’m happy. I’m crying right now. I cherish everyone so much I just feel so overwhelmed.

To the people who think nothing matters in life because everything is temporary in life, I agree with you, everything is temporary, but the only thing that is not temporary in life are your actions and choices that you make in your life. Everything is temporary in life but what you do in ‘your’ life is permanent. By just giving a small amount of money to a poor family can help their family survive for the night. Or by being kind to a person who is having a shitty day can help them get through the day. Just one simple action can impact a lot of people, either good or bad. We are all connected in some way. Remember that what you do matters.

The song I listened to:

Over You – Ingrid Michaelson

Leave a comment