Short Drizzles

To the boy, I used to love

It’s been a while where we decided to end things between us, now we’re just back to being friends again, and I accept it, I’m almost okay about it but I haven’t finished moving on yet. We accepted our mistakes, what went wrong, and accepted our insecurities, and I’m grateful for that, thank you for still caring for me. You still pop in my mind from time to time, and my heart aches from time to time, but it’s different now. Before my cries were like a very violent rain, the sky was dark and the raging thunder roared in the distance, now the sky is slowly becoming bright and the pouring rain became drizzles, it feels comforting actually. I’m starting to be happy again. I finally left our house that we once created, it felt lonely being the only one there but I’m glad that our relationship is still in good care.

How’s your new lover? I hope she gives you a lot of happiness and love that you deserve, something that I couldn’t give you back then. I completely support you guys because I know you’re happy. Good luck to you two okay? I hope things end well for both of you. Right now, I’m just glad that I accepted the circumstances and had the strength to let you go, I’m just proud of myself that I made such a mature decision. I’m still learning from my mistakes, and I hope I don’t make the same mistake in the future like what happened between us.

 

Leave a comment